Feel the spirit of excellence

No matter wether you are planning a conference, convention, banquet, seminar or workshop, or a meeting that requires a lot of privacy, the Lufthansa Seeheim Conference Hotel offers ideal conditions for a successful event.

More

One of the most modern conference hotels in Germany, it is ideally connected to the Rhein-Main and Rhein-Neckar metropolitan regions, yet situated in the natural landscape of the Bergstraße-Odenwald Nature Park, just a 30-minute drive from Frankfurt am Main. Attendees from all around the world can enjoy the highest levels of conference quality, hospitality and a wide range of options for a varied supporting program, which allows for successful communication and a continued boost to team spirit even once the event itself is over.

_FL_4379_heller
DSC04547_sRGB_3840x2560
Everything in one place

Something to flip through:
our image brochure

Perfectly practical: download the brochure of our conference hotel and have a look whenever you find the time.

Download brochure
Image brochure
Reviews

With the very best recommendations

“Impressive location with excellent service. Looking forward to next time!”
Lufthansa-Seeheim-sfh-013_sRGB_webexport
041QSH17_FL_4910-neueSchluesselkarte-sRGB_webexport
Lufthansa Seeheim – a conference hotel with a rich history
Lobby shop

Everything you need: in our lobby shop

Our lobby shop is well-stocked and offers an extensive selection of goods at attractive prices. For example, guests can find Lufthansa souvenirs, perfumes and cosmetics, sweets, jewelry and daily papers.

Please note that the lobby shop is open until 15.00 on Thursday, 20 December and closed in the evening. We look forward to seeing you again at the Lobbyhsop from 07 January 2019.

Opening hours

Monday and Friday:
07.00 a.m. to 09.30 a.m.
10.30 a.m. to 03.00 p.m.

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday
07.00 a.m. to 09.30 a.m.
10.30 a.m. to 02.00 p.m.
04.00 p.m. to 08.00 p.m.

closed on weekends and holidays

LHS_Header_Hotel_Lobby-Shop
Interesting news about the Seeheim conference hotel
Architecture

Architecture and nature interact to form an integrated whole

Meeting in nature: smooth transitions between architecture and nature determine the structural concept of Lufthansa Seeheim. As soon as they enter the glass foyer, guests are treated to an immediate impression of the park’s scenery.

The architectural complex is clearly structured according to the central functions of lodging, training and communication: the delicate metal and glass facades of the two offset, L-shaped volumes of the hotel are contrasted with the natural stone of the building’s base, which houses the training and seminar areas. This terraced section blends into the surrounding natural environment, secluded from the bustle of the lobby and restaurants.

More

67,000 square meters of floor area
The architects have managed to incorporate the building with its 67,000 square meters of gross floor area into the hillside with a harmonious staggering of the different levels. Lufthansa Seeheim has a height of almost 55 meters and a total of 14 levels. The glass facades, floor-to-ceiling windows and generous terraces of the restaurants and training rooms lend the house an air of openness. This is what the Lufthansa Seeheim Conference Hotel sees as its purpose: connecting people in an intercultural, cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Geothermal energy – for nature’s sake
Our architects took nature into consideration with more than just the design. The operation of the conference hotel is environmentally friendly. For example, the outdoor facilities are irrigated using rainwater retention basins.

The ecological highlight, however, is found in the geothermal facilities: by using geothermal energy, only 25 percent of the usual electricity is required for one hundred percent of our warmth. This substantially reduces CO₂ emissions. What’s more: in summer, cold water from the geothermal storage tanks reduces the need for air-conditioning.

DSC04557
Bonhoeffer_Foyer_Lounge_2-web
Certified Green Hotel

Naturally certified:
the conference hotel

Today, business travellers and event attendees don’t just require high standards of equipment and service. They increasingly also expect sustainable and eco-friendly hotel management. To meet these expectations, the Lufthansa Seeheim Conference Hotel is subject to periodic testing by the Certified Green Hotel association – ensuring:

– reduction of water and power consumption
– avoidance of packaging waste
– responsible conduct (CSR)

Sustainably good
Lufthansa Seeheim
A conference that is easy on the environment

Feel the spirit of excellence

Ob Tagung, Kongress, Bankett, Seminar, Workshop oder ein Meeting, das viel Privatsphäre erfordert, im Tagungshotel Lufthansa Seeheim finden Sie beste Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Veranstaltung.

Mehr

Es ist eines der modernsten Tagungshotels Deutschlands, optimal an die Metropolregionen Rhein-Main und Rhein-Neckar angebunden und dennoch mitten im Grünen an der Bergstraße gelegen – mit dem Auto nur ca. 30 Minuten von Frankfurt am Main entfernt. Veranstaltungsbesucher aus aller Welt genießen hier ein Höchstmaß an Tagungsqualität, Gastlichkeit und vielfältige Möglichkeiten für ein abwechslungsreiches Rahmenprogramm. So wird auch noch nach einer Veranstaltung für einen gelungenen Austausch gesorgt und der Teamgeist gefördert.

_FL_4379_heller
DSC04547_sRGB_3840x2560
Alles zur Hand

Mal was zum Durchblättern:
Die Imagebroschüre

Einfach praktisch: Broschüre des Tagungshotels downloaden
und später alles in Ruhe durchsehen.

 

Broschüre zum Download
Imagebroschüre
Bewertungen

Mit besten Empfehlungen

„Beeindruckende Location mit hervorragendem Service. Gerne wieder!“
Lufthansa-Seeheim-sfh-013_sRGB_webexport
041QSH17_FL_4910-neueSchluesselkarte-sRGB_webexport
Lufthansa Seeheim – ein Tagungshotel mit Geschichte
Lobby-Shop

Alles, was man braucht: im Lobby Shop

Der gut sortierte Lobby Shop bietet ein umfangreiches Sortiment zu attraktiven Preisen. Gäste finden dort z. B. Lufthansa Souvenirs, Parfüms und Kosmetik, Süßigkeiten, Schmuck und Tageszeitungen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Lobbyshop am Donnerstag, 20. Dezember bis 15.00 h geöffnet hat und abends geschlossen ist. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im Lobbyhsop ab dem 07. Januar 2019.

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Freitag:
07.00 – 09.30 Uhr
10.30 – 15.00 Uhr

Dienstag bis Donnerstag
07.00 – 09.30 Uhr
10.30 – 14.00 Uhr
16.00 – 20.00 Uhr

Wochenende & Feiertage
geschlossen

LHS_Header_Hotel_Lobby-Shop
Interessante News rund um das Tagungshotel Seeheim
Architektur

Architektur und Natur bilden eine Einheit

Tagen im Grünen: Gleitende Übergänge zwischen Architektur und Natur bestimmen das bauliche Konzept der Lufthansa Seeheim. Schon in der gläsernen Eingangshalle bekommen Gäste einen unmittelbaren Eindruck von der Parklandschaft.

Der Gebäudekomplex ist klar gegliedert nach seinen zentralen Funktionen Logis, Training und Kommunikation: Zwei gegeneinander versetzte, L-förmige Hotelkuben setzen sich mit ihrer filigranen Fassade aus Metall und Glas ab von der natursteinverkleideten Basis, dem Training- und Seminarbereich. Dieser fügt sich terrassenartig in seine grüne Umgebung ein und liegt abseits der Betriebsamkeit von Lobby und Restaurants.

Mehr

67.000 Quadratmeter Grundfläche
Den Architekten ist es gelungen, das Gebäude mit einer Bruttogrundfläche von 67.000 Quadratmetern in die Hanglage einzubinden und harmonisch in die Höhe zu staffeln. Lufthansa Seeheim ist fast 55 Meter hoch und erstreckt sich versetzt über insgesamt 14 Geschosse. Glasfassaden, bodentiefe Fenster und großzügige Terrassen vor Restaurants und Trainingsräumen geben dem Haus einen offenen Charakter. Darin sieht das Tagungshotel Lufthansa Seeheim auch seine Bestimmung: Menschen verbinden in einer interkulturellen, weltoffenen Atmosphäre.

Erdwärme – der Umwelt zuliebe
Nicht nur bei der architektonischen Gestaltung wurde auf die Natur Rücksicht genommen. Das Tagungshotel wird umweltschonend betrieben. Die Außenanlagen lassen sich z. B. über Regenrückhaltebecken bewässern.

Ökologisches Highlight aber ist die Geothermieanlage: Durch die Energienutzung der Erdwärme sind für hundert Prozent Wärme lediglich 25 Prozent Strom nötig. Der CO2-Ausstoß ist dadurch deutlich geringer. Doch damit nicht genug: Bei sommerlichen Temperaturen sorgt kaltes Wasser aus dem Geothermiespeicher dafür, dass das Gebäude nicht vollklimatisiert werden muss.

DSC04557
Bonhoeffer_Foyer_Lounge_2-web
Certified Green Hotel

Natürlich zertifiziert:
das Tagungshotel

Geschäftsreisende und Veranstaltungsteilnehmer stellen heute nicht nur hohe Ansprüche an Ausstattung und Service, sondern erwarten immer häufiger, dass Hotels auch nachhaltig und ökologisch geführt werden. Um diese Erwartungen zu erfüllen, unterzieht sich das Tagungshotel Lufthansa Seeheim regelmäßigen Kontrollen des Certified Green Hotel Verbands – und gewährleistet somit:

– Reduzierung des Wasser- und Stromverbrauchs
– Vermeidung von Verpackungsmüll
– Verantwortungsvolles Handeln (CSR)

Nachhaltig gut
DSC04074_sRGB_3840x2560
Umweltschonender tagen